New Release – ‘The Sound of Thunder’

MCSD NetLabel and onomastic
are very happy to announce the release of
‘The Sound of Thunder’
by onewayness and dRachEmUsiK
A unique blend of Binaural Theta Drone, Ambient, lowercase and Glitch.

The Sound of Thunder is a collaborative effort by onewayness and dRachEmUsiK that was inspired by the final movement of T.S. Eliot’s ‘The Waste Land’, ‘What the Thunder Said'; and also by the Brihadaranyaka Upanishad, from which it draws heavily.  Each movement is based on one of the four concepts from the Upanishad, as used by Eliot:  Datta (Charity), Dayadhvam (Mercy), Damyata (Restraint), and Shantih (Peace).  With the exception of Peace, which we have allowed to stand alone, the movements are intended to represent the conflict and resolution between these virtues and the ‘undesirable’ qualities that they are meant to keep in check.

About these ads

About Charles Shriner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 950 other followers

%d bloggers like this: